Lots of activity around the kitchen

19 Apr

I’m on a cooking kick. The hubster approves! Like I’ve mentioned before, I love trying new recipes. So far, this week I’ve made Betty Crocker’s Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff and SkinnyTaste’s Crock Pot Chicken a la Criolla. They were both delicious! These two will for sure be added to our dinner rotation. But there’s one little detail… I need to organize my recipes. I’m guilty of loving a new recipe to later not be able to find it online/in a magazine or cookbook. At first, I was using my Food & Drinks Pinterest boardΒ to organize recipes but quickly found that it’s better used to keep my “To try” recipes. I was doing some research and just yesterday found a system that I believe will work for my family. It was created by Megan from The Homes I Have MadeΒ and featured on iHeart Organizing. Go over and take a look! I think it is super cool. It uses a magnetic dry erase calendar to plan a whole month’s meals. This will work perfectly for me because I can plan the whole month in advance, but I can still change things around since I do groceries every Sunday. I already started a list with our go to recipes (although I’ll probably end up printing magnets with protein and sides categories only… we try new things often enough) and picked colors for the magnets. I will be printing and clipping recipes/putting them on a binder next. I gotta run to Target to get the board and hopefully I’ll find the magnetic paper there as well. This is the kind of project that makes me all giddy and happy inside. I’ll show pictures when I’m done (sorry for the lack of pictures on this post)! πŸ™‚

Comment here!

