I’m here!!! (Really really!)

10 May

Hello everyone!

I’ve been away… you know that. What you might not know is that I was sick (just a cold) and then I went on vacation for 10 days. It was fantastic! You will quickly learn that the hubster is the awesomest! He sent me and the baby to Puerto Rico to visit my family.

During that time I did some crafting, quilting to be exact, but I wasn’t able to finish the project because I broke my machine. Boohoo! I have a very basic Husky machine and I don’t think it is worth fixing… so I’m shopping around for a new one, hopefully I’ll be able to upgrade. I’ll show the quilt as soon as I finish it. It’s looking very cute so far.

I’m also working on the menu planner project. I’m getting recipes organized before I start printing things out. I will also share everything I’m doing as soon as I’m done. Hopefully very soon!

So, I’ll leave you with a super simple home decor project that I found on PinterestΒ and recreated on Photoshop. It is “date art”… very cute and meaningful. I used the same fonts and similar colors as the original but change the wording a bit. This is my final product and I love how it turned out.

Toodles! πŸ˜€

4 Responses to “I’m here!!! (Really really!)”

  1. coffeepoweredmom May 10, 2012 at 8:33 pm #

    This ‘date art’ is amazing! That’s such a great idea, and it looks wonderful. Are you going to hang it in your home?

    • Eliany May 10, 2012 at 8:42 pm #

      Thank you! It’s already up! I printed it on photo paper and mounted it on an inexpensive black frame. I think it looks lovely. An inexpensive way to decorate the house!

  2. Sarah Meade May 13, 2012 at 4:32 pm #

    Eliany! I missed you. I was afraid you had stopped blogging. So glad you did the date art. It’s something that I was thinking of doing eventually. Nice job can’t wait to see your other projects

    • Eliany May 13, 2012 at 10:55 pm #

      Hi Sarah! I’m still blogging! Thank you for stopping by and reading. More to come soon… gotta finish a bunch of projects first! πŸ˜‰

Comment here!

