Sweet Cherries are the best!

19 Aug

This season, sweet cherries around here have been delicious… more like still are! So in a very spontaneous kitchen move, I made Skinnytaste’s Cherry Custard recipe. It is very fast and easy to put together. I didn’t have white flour and used whole wheat instead… I’m sure that changed the flavor a bit.

20120819-202927.jpg

It took longer to bake than the 25-28 minutes suggested. I’ll be getting an oven thermometer to double check my temperature. It took my custard a good 40 minutes in the oven to set.

 20120819-203003.jpg

But it was delicious and worth the wait! It tastes like rich bread pudding but with cherries!

The Skinnytaste website has tons of delicious recipes… go visit it! I have made a good number of recipes with great results. Really, my go to website for delicious Weight Watchers friendly recipes.

Comment here!

