Project Life – Week 3

29 Jan

ImageThis is my PL spread for week 3! I already have a good rhythm going and can organize all the pictures and text pretty efficiently (following the process I shared last week).

Now I need a better set up for taking pictures of my layouts. I work on this project during the night time for the most part… not a good time to take pictures. So, I’ll be looking into low-light digital photography and/or a DIY light box and/or taking pictures by a window during the daytime (check out Ali Edwards’ post about this).

Week 4 is all ready good to go. I’ll be printing tonight, so hopefully I can share tomorrow.

Since I am the one taking the pictures, I rarely appear on them… gotta change that! My goal for week 5 is to appear on at least 1 picture! =D

Also, I just bought the Project Life Baby Edition for Him digital kit. I’ll be using this kit to make Antonio’s scrapbook. I have so many pictures that I think PL is the best solution to finally have all our memories on one place (not hidden on a computer). I’ll be using my PL process to put this album together. I will probably also include some traditional layouts. Stay tuned for more on this ginormous project!

Comment here!

