Barefoot Eliany

24 Sep

Hello everybody!!!

Can you believe my previous post was about my Project Life week 5 layout back in February!? Not good. But, I’ll dare say it… I’m back!!! I’ll give you the short story. Most days I just forget to write up/photograph the things I’ve been making (call me lazy or distracted). The summer went by way too fast. We had fun! Now, I’m a stay-at-home-mom and I love it! Naive-me thought that I was going to have so much more time to do things (crafty stuff) because I’m home all the time… right? Eh, wrong. Between making 3 meals a day (plus snacks) and cleaning after each, playing with my almost 2-year-old boy, reading the same book a gazillion times a day and brushing my teeth… I don’t have much down time. Don’t get me wrong, I’m not complaining. I do love doing all those things. I just don’t have time to share it here. But, I’m making time (I haven’t figured out how to yet :P). I have too! I’m doing this for myself. To connect with others.

Starter Kit Box

Starter Kit Box

With that lame explanation out of the way, I wanted to share an awesome thing with you guys. I became a Barefoot Books Ambassador just last week! This new adventure will give me the opportunity to share with my son and the rest of the world my love of reading and books (and perhaps bring in some income to our household as well). Of course, I’ll be sharing a lot more about this: ambassador opportunities, special offers, book reviews and more! For now, I invite you to come over (click on the banner below, like my Facebook Page) and check out our gorgeous catalog that includes books, music, games, and other gifts.

Comment here!

